Genus Phyllotocus

Seven species are listed in Tasmania.
Phyllotocus bimaculatus

Phyllotocus decipens
(Currently empty)

Phyllotocus erythropterus
(Currently empty)

Phyllotocus kingii
(Currently empty)

Phyllotocus macleayi

Phyllotocus nigripennis

Phyllotocus rufipennis (Nectar Scarab)
     IMG 2686

Pending ID – Phyllotocus

Early January 2023
Sisters Beach

IMG 5811  IMG 5801




Grove S.J., Forster  L. G. ,Porch, N. (2021) An illustrated checklist of the insects of Tasmania. Part 1 – Coleoptera (beetles). The Royal Society of Tasmania. Hobart