Genus Pseudolycus

Seven species are currently listed for Tasmania.

Pseudolycus haemorrhoidalis

IMG 9752  IMG 1804  IMG 6290

Pseudolycus marginatus

Pseudolycus marginatus

Pseudolycus rufipennis

DSCF7947  IMG 6735 2  IMG 0838


Pseudolycus haemopterus

Pseudolycus hilaris

Pseudolycus luctuosa

Pseudolycus tarsalis


Pending ID – Pseudolycus

(Currently empty)


Grove S.J., Forster  L. G. ,Porch, N. (2021) An illustrated checklist of the insects of Tasmania. Part 1 – Coleoptera (beetles). The Royal Society of Tasmania. Hobart