Superfamily Chalcidoidea

Composed of 19 Australian families.

Family Aphelinidae

   IMG 0034  IMG 0035

Family Chalcididae


Family Encyrtidae 


Family Eucharitidae


Family Eulophidae

        .  IMG 0514

Family Eupelmidae


Family Eurytomidae


Family Megastigmidae


Family Mymaridae

Family Pteromalidae

           IMG 2105            IMG 5520

Family Perilampidae


Family Torymidae

Family Agaonidae
(Currently empty)
Family Azotidae
(Currently empty)
Family Leucospidae
(Currently empty)
Family Ormyridae
(Currently empty)
Family Signiphoridae
(Currently empty)
Family Tanaostigmatidae
(Currently empty)
Family Tetracampidae
(Currently empty)
Family Trichogrammatidae
(Currently empty)

Pending ID – Chalcidoidea



Bryant, P., Encyrtid Wasp Psyllaephagus bliteus, Natural History of Orange County, California, accessed 11 September 2012, <>.

CSIRO, 2012. Australian Insect Families, accessed 17 April 2018, <>.